Total Fire Ban Districts

  • -

Total Fire Ban Districts

Category : Fire Safety

The state is divided into several districts for a day of Total Fire Ban. Each district has a name that relates to its geographical position in Victoria (eg: Central, South West, etc). Below is a map showing the districts as well as towns and municipalities that fall into each.

For the 2010/2011 fire season, the Fire Ban districts were realigned to match the existing Bureau of Meteorology districts for Victoria and the existing Fire Danger Ratings. The former five TFB districts have thus become nine, so there is no long a case of one town being in two different districts for warnings and alerts.

Revised fire ban districts